An Even Better Dark Spot Defense Sunscreen? Count me in, Clinique!

Earthlings with dry skin, lift your heads up! You now have a reason to be excited with what Clinique has got to offer – a brand new sunscreen; an even better one! Yes, introducing Clinique Even Better Dark Spot Defense that is a 100% non-chemical sunscreen that instantly brightens the skin and wears well under makeup!

Even Better Dark Spot Defense Sunscreen

It is vital to check if the sunscreen you are using do protect you against both UVA and UVB rays. UVA rays could cause wrinkles, aging and potentially, skin cancer while UVB rays cause us to be sunburned. Thanks to this Even Better Dark Spot Defense sunscreen with SPF 45/PA rating ++++ that helps prevent the damage of UVA and UVB rays that triggers the formation of dark spots!

Even Better Dark Spot Defense Sunscreen

I have been using this every day for a month now, and I am glad to snag this up when it was first released. The texture is very runny, but not quite similar to the one I had reviewed here because Even Better Dark Spot Defense is slightly thicker. After spreading it evenly on my face, I found that this sunscreen gives a dewy and slightly shiny finish (but not greasy) that oily skin type may not want adore. Don’t get me wrong, I quite like the slight shine as it gives an overall moist yet radiant look, but of course, it did not impress me in terms of oil-control properties, which Clinique did NOT confidently boast about. When I dabbed on some loose powder or powder foundation on top, it made the powder absorbed into the skin, making the face looks very natural and healthy-looking. Oh, did I mention that Even Better Dark Spot Defense has Patent-Pending Invisible Screen technology that looks and feels BARELY there? I repeat. I felt nothing and sniffed nothing. Purely clean.

Even Better Dark Spot Defense Sunscreen

Even Better Dark Spot Defense Sunscreen

Even Better Dark Spot Defense Sunscreen

Even Better Dark Spot Defense Sunscreen

There are two shades available, which is Sheer (transparent-white) and Sheer Tint (pinkish beige). I have the one in Sheer, and I am happy to see that it did not leave a white case on my face. Since I am always out and about, I was worried if my face would turn red after loitering under the sun. I have to confess I was pretty pleased that my skin has always been comfortable when wearing this, and I rarely had that warm sensation on the face while walking under the blazing hot Sun for more than 15 minutes. Trust me, I have had some sunscreens that give me that warmth on the face, which would eventually turn to tan and burns, within 10 minutes under the sun.

Even Better Dark Spot Defense Sunscreen

Even Better Dark Spot Defense Sunscreen

Retailing for RM140 for the standard size of 30ml at all Clinique counters nationwide, this has tickled my fancy even though I have combination skin, not only because it has high UV protection with high PA rating, is anti-dark spot, is allergy-tested, and is fragrance-free, but it also comes in a clean-looking plastic bottle that looks very minimalistic and is lightweight to travel around with!

 

With love,

LY

2 thoughts on “An Even Better Dark Spot Defense Sunscreen? Count me in, Clinique!

  1. Great review! Did it help with sun spots at all? I have some around my eyes that I would like to get rid of and this seems like it could do that!

    • Hi darl, thanks!
      I do no have sun spots yet *crossed fingers*, so I could not attest to that, BUT giving the dewy finish, you can definitely use it around the eyes to prevent sun spots, like I do.
      Also, I have read that applying LEMONS (relating to your most recent topic at your blog) and aloe vera TWICE a day would lighten and even out the spots a little.
      Have you tried them? ^_^
      ^_^

Leave a Reply

