Is Shiseido Perfect Mascara Defining Volume Perfect for me?

Hunting down THE perfect mascara is just as difficult as searching for the perfect face foundation AND shampoo! After all, how perfect is perfect, considering we age from time to time and the “understanding” weather we have in the tropics. I have tried a number of mascaras out in the market, be it drugstore or high end; however, only a handful was memorable as most did not perform as promised or expected. Some has claimed to create doll-like curls while other promised to give more drama to the eyes, but those smudges at the end of the day? No, thank you.

Shiseido Perfect Mascara Defining Volume

So with a name that sounds so “definitive”, I gave Shiseido Perfect Mascara Defining Volume a try. The end results? I just could not give you a definitive answer as I have mixed feeling towards this mascara. I shall start with the positives. First, the mascara did NOT clump my lashes together. Without clumping, chances are, there would be less smudges which was proven true.

Shiseido Perfect Mascara Defining Volume

Next, Shiseido Perfect Mascara lengthens the poor lashes a little with its beautiful shiny black formula. However, due to its wet formula, it did weigh down my lashes a little as I ended up needing to use my curler to curl my lashes after applying the mascara. Since my lashes had the tendency to droop a little once I applied Shiseido Perfect Mascara, I could not help but to feel butt hurt. Still, once re-curled, the curl held beautifully the entire day before I removed.

Shiseido Perfect Mascara Defining Volume

Now Shiseido Perfect Mascara Defining Volume is not waterproof and is said to be able to be removed with warm water, but I find it is quite impossible to remove it entirely just with water alone. That being said, I do not have the habit of using ONLY water to remove any form of makeup.

I have read reviews where many find this mascara perfect for their lashes. Again, mascara could be another personal thing, and the wet formula with excessive fibres that could lead to occasional flaking (at the price point of RM89) just doesn’t do it for me. No worries, Shiseido! I still love, love, LOVE your sunscreen! (reviewed here)  Do you have any waterproof mascaras with no fibres to recommend?

 

With love,

LY

Leave a Reply

