You Can Never Be Shameful with Marc Jacobs Shameless Bold Blush in Outspoken 212

Designed to be a vivid, silky blush in a stylish compact (oh yes!) that delivers bold colour and unprecedented vibrancy, Outspoken 212 has left a similar mark on how I felt its other products (reviewed here and here) Marc Jacobs Beauty has to offer.

MJ Shameless Bold Blush in Outspoken 212 MJ Shameless Bold Blush in Outspoken 212

An additional cover on top on the blush

An additional cover on top on the blush

Although the shade looks purple, it is, in actual fact, a very cool lilac that appears more like a pastel pink on me. The texture is smooth, and it is also not shimmery. Aptly named, this “shameless” blush does not come off looking too bright on the cheeks at all. I do sometimes feel intimidated with pigmented blushes even though they may be saving me some pennies as I need to use lesser product on my cheeks.

MJ Shameless Bold Blush in Outspoken 212

I like that Outspoken 212 could be layered on so that I will never look as though I am embarrassed all the time. Rather, I would get this delicate, airy soft look no matter how much I put on, yet it does NOT look cakey or powdery. During the weekends when I put this blush on, I realised that Outspoken 212 lasted as long as 12 hours on me!

MJ Shameless Bold Blush in Outspoken 212

Also wearing Marc Jacobs Genius Gel Super-Charged Foundation, Marc Jacobs Lovermarc Lip Gel in 134 Showstopper, and Marc Jacobs Magic Marc’er Precision Pen Eyeliner

I have heard some disputes regarding the price, but for me, at RM140 for a 4.5g is still acceptable considering it comes with a classy packaging, is long-lasting and most importantly, comes with a really soft, angled brush. I repeat the last criterion – the small blush brush is absolutely SOFT!

MJ Shameless Bold Blush in Outspoken 212

If I had to fuss about something, it had got to be the size of the pan that carries the blush. I appreciate that Marc Jacobs beauty line included a snap closure, black pouch to protect the blush brush and the blush, but I would prefer the compact of my blushes to be longer or big enough to hold the brush together with the blush. That way, both the pouch and the compact would not look dirty, yes?

Have you tried or own any of Marc Jacobs Shameless Bold Blush?

 

With love,

LY

Leave a Reply

