Open My Eyes with Dior Addict Fluid Stick in 753 Open Me

I am addicted to Dior Addict lipsticks, and I wish I could have every single shade available. To add to my misery, Dior has just released its new innovation of Dior Addict Fluid Stick, in which is known to join the permanent line of its makeup.

Dior Addict Fluid Stick in Open Me

Dior Addict Fluid Stick is claimed to be the 1st all-in-one lip hybrid by Dior, so it is believed to create maximum colour,  glossy shine, no makeup feel, while also providing sensational hold and comfort in one single stroke. Available in 16 colours now, there is a shade for every one, and it is beyond doubt that I would pick a bright colour, 753 Open Me! Thank you Anna Kendrick for enabling me as I love how the colour looks on ya’ at the recent Academy Awards! This shade is now a little lonely, and I am not too sure if I need more than one.

Dior Addict Fluid Stick in Open Me

Open Me is a bright orange-red shade without shimmer or micro glitters, and you can see how smooth it looks on my arm. I love it instantly after the first swatch!

Dior Addict Fluid Stick in Open Me

The tip (foam applicator) of the wand is soft and applies easily on the lips. What I really like about the foam applicator is that it distributed the colour  EVENLY, effortlessly. Although it looked very glossy upon application, it settled on the lips quickly without settling into the lip lines.  The lips looked moisturized, and indeed, the lips felt soft and moisturised during wear time. Open Me could last through a couple of drinks and stay on till the next meal, but the high shine would have gone by that time, too.

Dior Addict Fluid Stick in Open Me

With strong punch of colour like a lipstick and holding pretty strongly with a lip lacquer that offers comfort, and with high shine like a lip gloss, Dior Addict Fluid Stick seems just perfect. The light minty scent which is not overpowering with no tingling sensation also could be a plus point for many who are considering this product.

Wearing Dior's Rivage 264 eye shadow

Wearing Dior’s Rivage 264 eye shadow

However, one crucial point I need to highlight here is its STICKINESS. I have to say it is too tacky for me to handle because every time I pressed my lips together, I could feel some of its product went to the corner of my lips, and that would give an uneven sight of the shade on my lips. Applying it sheer would avoid such an issue, but the opacity of the shade would then be reduced and would lead to lack of shine and glossiness as well.

I really love the shade and its opacity, but the tackiness has been bugging me. Have you tried any shade from Dior Addict Fluid Stick line, and what do you think about it? Retailing at RM103 at all Dior counters, I do admit I am now confused with how this product is being advertised.

 

With love,

LY

Leave a Reply

