Revlon Colorburst Lacquer Balm in Coquette and Femme Fatale /Provocateur

If you have read my previous post about Revlon Kissable Balm Stains (reviewed here), and you are heading to get your hands on those, just make sure you get the Right One. Recently launched Colorburst Lacquer Balms are now available in local pharmacies, and the packaging looks so similar with the Balm Stains’.

Revlon Colorburst Lacquer Balms

Revlon Colorburst Lacquer Balms

No.135 Provocateur/FemmeFatale; No.110 Coquette

No.135 Provocateur/FemmeFatale; No.110 Coquette

When Colorburst Lacquer Balms were released, I thought “Come on, how do these differ from Balm Stains?”, so I did not put much thought about them until  I saw these two shades – Coquette and Provocateur a.k.a. Femme Fatale. At that very moment, I just had to have them!

Revlon Colorburst Lacquer Balm

I am not going to dwell about the packaging again since these Colorburst Lacquer Balms are housed almost identical with Balm Stain’s. I did not notice any difference on its scent and tingling sensation, either; however, with these, I can choose to wear it sheer or otherwise as the shades are BUILDABLE.

Left: The medium red; Right: The bright, mid toned pink.

Left: The medium red; Right: The bright, mid toned pink.

 Although these are slightly more hydrating on the lips DURING wear time compared to the Balm Stains, I did not get a noticeable glossy finish that most lip lacquers provide. These Lacquer Balms, somehow, speaks CREAMY to me. Anyhow, I am happy that as these fade slowly, my lips are not parched and do not have much stain for me to remove later.

Revlon Colorburst Lacquer Balms Revlon Colorburst Lacquer Balms

Which one did I wear better? :-p

The Colorburst Lacquer Balms are currently being sold for RM35.90 at major pharmacies, do check them out already!

With love,

LY

5 thoughts on “Revlon Colorburst Lacquer Balm in Coquette and Femme Fatale /Provocateur

  1. Pingback: Clinique Chubby Stick Intense in Mightiest Maraschino Vs. Revlon Colorburst Lacquer Balm in Provocateur/Femme Fatale | Engaged With Beauty

Leave a Reply

