Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain Review

Awhile ago, I shared my initial experience about lip lacquer (reviewed here) and today, I have the affordable and popular balm stains from Revlon that does on thing a lip lacquer does – leaving a stain on the lips after few hours when the lip colour fades  away. I am going to share with you today Rendezvous and Valentine, also known as Sweetheart.

No.040 Rendezvous; No.025 Sweetheart/Valentine

No.040 Rendezvous; No.025 Sweetheart/Valentine

The giant crayon packaging basically represents the colour of the product, and it comes in a twist up tube. I like that the idea of not sharpening the tube, but I can’t help but to wonder how someone with very thin lips would apply this once the precision wears down.

Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain

Sweetheart/Valentine; Rendezvous

Sweetheart/Valentine; Rendezvous

Referring to the above swatches, these balm stains are quite opaque as they show up full colour in merely one or two swipes. I noticed a slight minty scent when the tube was placed near to my lips. That being said, the minty scent does not linger long once applied. It is important to also note that these give a slight tingle on the lips for a few seconds, which may or may not be one criterion that one would want in his or her lip products. Living up to its name, these balm stains go on smooth and shiny without being too-glossy like how a lip balm does, but they last as long as 4 hours before the shiny appearance wears off entirely.

Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain

When I touch up with these stains, I am happy to see smooth and shiny look again as some lip products may lead to lip peels during touch ups due to its formula. These balm stains are not drying once removed and the remaining stain does stay put for HOURS. I found only eye and lip makeup remover or cleansing oils could remove the stains properly. To have an even stain effect, a well-exfoliated lips is needed. I have been quite lazy with that actually, so I have been having inconsistent stain effect around my lips.

Nevertheless, I wouldn’t complain much since each of these is priced at RM 35.90. You ought to try at least one of these, so head over to the nearest major pharmacies now!

With love,

LY

One thought on “Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain Review

  1. Pingback: Revlon Colorburst Lacquer Balm in Coquette and Femme Fatale /Provocateur | Engaged With Beauty

Leave a Reply

