Clinique Plum Pop Cheek Pop Blush & A Surprise Giveaway!

This Spring is never going to be complete without the cute little Gerberas from Clinique! Hail the cutest new blush in town, Clinique Cheek Pop Blush! There are 4 shades available at the present moment – Ginger Pop, Peach Pop, Berry Pop, and Plum Pop, and good news everybody, they are permanent! Check out at the website to see how the other shades look like. Just look at the adorable solo gerbera in the pan, and I have here with me today, Plum Pop.

Why must you be so cute?

Why must you be so cute?

For some reason, the flower and the packaging alone made me feel younger, and I am dead sure I am NOT alone with this! Now I understand the fact that some may find the packaging a little “drugstore-like”, but at least we buyers get a sturdy packaging, and the blush doesn’t move around when we swirl our brushes on these new blush from Clinique . I have come across blushes that are priced higher than what Clinique Cheek Pop blush has to offer at RM80, yet the blush swirls along when I swirled my brushes on those blushes. And they don’t even look THIS cute! Irritating, I know!

Clinique Cheek Pop Blush

I decided to get only Plum Pop because I like how it looks ….. on the back of my hand!

Top: Plum Pop; Left: Ginger Pop (now I did NOT expect to like this rose terracotta, but I do now); Middle: Peach Pop that surprisingly does not work well with my skin tone; Right: Berry Pop

Top: Plum Pop; Left: Ginger Pop (now I did NOT expect to like this rose terracotta, but I do now); Middle: Peach Pop that surprisingly does not work well with my skin tone; Right: Berry Pop

This cool-toned, plummy pink has blue undertones and gives a satin finish, but not as satin-y as the MUFE blush I reviewed yesterday (reviewed here). Now as cute as this little gerbera looks, fair complexion ladies would need to go a little light-handed with this as it could easily provide intense colour, and if you don’t, you are going to look embarrassed all the way.

Clinique Cheek Pop Blush

What I love about this blush is not merely due to its major cuteness; rather, it does NOT deliver a powdery, chalky finish despite its baked formula that may seem hard to touch and blend. Also, this Cheek Pop blush stays on for approximately 8 hours before it begins to slowly fade a little.

Deeper skin tones will need to apply this heavy handed.

Deeper skin tones will need to apply this heavy handed.

I hope Clinique has more shades to offer in the near future; say, a true red blush and another in champagne gold as a highlighter!!! Fortunately Clinique did not do the gerberas for its eye shadows, or my wallet might scream for resistance.

Because I am the amazing kind, I will be rewarding 2 of my lucky readers one Cheek Pop Blush from Clinique, and you (Malaysian residents only) have to tell me:

1. The shade that tickles your fancy and have to complete the slogan “I’d love to own __________ Pop because………..” (in 20 words) at the comments below.

2. You would also need to LIKE my FB page at Engaged With Beauty and FOLLOW me at @engagedwithbeauty in Instagram. Leave your username for both accounts along with your slogan. Simple, right?

The last submission will be at 10pm, on the 16th March 2014, and I will reveal the winners with the best entry here in my Facebook page. You just need to check it out!

 What are you waiting for? Oh, did I mention that you can send as many entries as you like?

With love,

LY

14 thoughts on “Clinique Plum Pop Cheek Pop Blush & A Surprise Giveaway!

  1. Hi Ly …!
    Instagram : enimoon
    FB : Elva Mohamad

    I’d love to own Berry Pop because I desperately need to look beautiful and brightened up by this gorgeous shade of pink.

  2. I’d love to own Plum Pop because I’ve been waiting for it to come out and I need it in my life!

    Followed you on both FB (Arpita Ladida Bajaj) & Instagram (@arpitabread).

  3. Instagram : cristenbelle
    FB : Cristenbelle Ying

    I’d love to own Peach Pop because this lovely coral peachy blush will sure give me a natural looking glow & definitely lift my mood to the max! 🙂

  4. Instagram : samanthalpt
    FB : Samantha Leong Pei Tee

    I’d love to own Berry Pop because I the color & design quite unique also look elegant. Most important Every Skin Tone must have their suitable Cheek Colour

  5. Instagram : cristenbelle
    FB : Cristenbelle Ying

    I’d love to own Peach Pop because this lovely coral peachy blush will sure give me a natural looking glow & definitely lift my mood to the max!

  6. I’d love to own Peach Pop because its bright colour and adorable packaging witll make me life POP-ful, VIBRANT and HAPPY.

    Thank you for the giveaway.
    I’ve follow you on FB and IG. Approve ya? 😉
    FB: pzaqmar
    IG: pzaqmar

  7. I’d love to own Peach Pop because it will accentuate my non-existing cheekbones and I just LOVE the power of MAKEUP!

    Thank you for the giveaway.
    I’ve followed you on FB and IG.
    FB: pzaqmar
    IG: pzaqmar

  8. “I’d love to own Peach Pop because I want to look pure & natural like a juicy pinkish peach and i also love the virtually powderless textures.
    Fb: Eriol Loh
    Instagram: eriolloh
    email:bubblegum_77@hotmail.com

  9. Not participating, but you are very generous. 🙂

    After seeing the review on Paris’ blog and a lot of others… I was contemplating on peach pop. Surprised to read that it doesn’t suit your skin tone… hmm…

    • Hi Ting!

      I was initially torn between Peach Pop and Ginger Pop when I see swatches on blogs; however, upon checking them out in person, Peach Pop is just….meh, on me. I have to admit unless the peach has got some pinks in it, it will turn a little brown on me, making me look a little “dirty”, if you know what I mean. That is why I stick to my one and only peach that I have, Peach Boy from Guerlain. I was surprised with Ginger Pop, it is a very interesting shade, a rosy brown.

      • Morning Li Yeun! Thanks for the descriptions. Yes I thought Ginger Pop looked too brown, some how. Seems like I will have to check at the counter myself.

  10. Pingback: Review: Too Faced Sweethearts Perfect Flush Blush in Something About Berry | Engaged With Beauty

Leave a Reply

