Sulwhasoo Skin Clarifying Mask Got Me All Purified while Overnight Vitalizing Mask Soaks Me Up with More Ginseng!

I used to detest peeling masks as I thought it would be painful and impossible to make the skin look any better. It was only recently when I needed to get one purifying mask and a hydrating mask myself that I had to search for one each, and I bumped into Sulwhasoo counter at Pavilion Parkson, Kuala Lumpur. Words spread that this brand is notoriously priced as all Sulwhasoo’s ingredients are natural ingredients native to Korea, and Sulwhasoo is one of the few top brands in Korea.

Sulwhasoo Overnight Vitalizing Mask; Sulwhasoo Clarifying Mask

Sulwhasoo Overnight Vitalizing Mask; Sulwhasoo Clarifying Mask

So off I went to make my first purchase with Sulwhasoo, and the Clarifying Mask and Overnight Vitalizing Mask came home with me after the SA mentioned to me that this former contains powerful blend of Korean medicinal herbs exfoliates and purifies for a smoother, brighter, clearer complexion. The latter, on the other hand, is a hydrating overnight mask that contains nourishing ingredients to reawaken the skin natural glow. Priced at RM120 for the Clarifying Mask 150ml tube and RM160 Overnight Vitalizing Mask 120ml tube, I really like what I heard from the SA.

Sulshasoo Masks

I am not going into details about the packaging because they are both pretty simple and hygienic. Besides, everything else on the packaging is in Korea, and I don’t have a Korean husband! Hahaha….. The scent, however, is something that one who dislikes herb-y aromas has to learn to accept since most Sulwhasoo skin care products that I have used have a STRONG scent of Ginseng. Ginseng, to me, is exquisite, so smelling that alone makes me think of HEALTHY. LOL!

Clarifying Mask

Clarifying Mask

Sulwhasoo Masks

Every time I use the Clarifying Mask, my nose will detect Alcohol, but please be rest assured that this mask does not give that tingling, warm sensation that some products do when they have alcohol in the ingredients. To use this mask, I apply it evenly over the face or only my T-Zone, avoiding the lips and hair line. Next, I leave the mask to set and dry for 20-30 minutes, and once dried, I peel off the mask from top to bottom.

Sulwhasoo MasksHow it looks once it dries up

Peel it, and be patient!

Peel it, and be patient!

What do I see after peeling off this gentle mask? I get a plumped, detoxed, clarified and vitalized skin! In short, I look brighter and fresh, and it stays that way until the following day! My blackheads were not significantly reduced, but I see a very slight reduction of them when I use this mask. A proper tool to remove blackheads would be necessary, and I find it easier to remove blackheads after using this mask. I also notice that my pores appear to be more refined, which, although temporary, is good enough as I do not expect my enlarged pores to be “cured”; that is almost impossible.

It's quite easy to peel it off once it has completely dries up

It’s quite easy to peel it off once it has completely dries up

P1100380

If this mask had a name for an award, it would be “The Best Gentle Clarifying Peel-Off Mask”. Oh, you still want another downside of this mask? Well, just don’t bother using this when you have limited time to treat your skin on that day. He he!

Overnight Vitalizing Mask

Overnight Vitalizing Mask

Another mask that left me equally impressed is Sulwhasoo Overnight Vitalizing Treatment. This LEAVE-ON mask, which comes with mulberry extract to minimize redness and hyaluronic acid to promote long-term hydration, restoring and revitalizing skin overnight, also helps to brighten the skin a little and to soften the skin.

Because I need to adjust the amount of the creamy mask by squeezing it out from the tube, I sometimes accidentally poured more than I need. That is not much of a problem, though. Once I apply the layer or layers of it on my skin, the mask effortlessly absorbs itself into the skin in no time, so I do not need to be worried that the mask will leave traces on my pillow when I fall into deep slumber.

P1100375

Sulwhasoo Mask

Did I get a glow when I work up the next morning? To be frank, I only witness hydrated and brighter skin. I was advised by the SA not to wash this mask off with my regular facial cleanser, but only with water. I think Overnight Vitalizing Treatment would be good for those who suffer from dry patches once in awhile as this mask works as an immediate S.O.S. treatment. What’s more; this mask could also be used as a hand treatment!

Have you tried any products from Sulwhasoo? If you haven’t and are skeptical to dump your hard earned cash on their more expensive skin care products, give these two masks a try!

With love,

LY

8 thoughts on “Sulwhasoo Skin Clarifying Mask Got Me All Purified while Overnight Vitalizing Mask Soaks Me Up with More Ginseng!

  1. I used the whole basic like of Sulwhasoo and find myself pretty love it. The price is not high comparing to the amount u use and the time it will last.

    The overnight mask is not bad, I would rate it 6.5-7, at least, it’s better than one from Laneige and Clinique 🙂

    • Hi there! ^^

      Oh yes, I have tried samples of Laniege’s and Clinique’s too, and it was rather unfortunate that I see no difference at all. This one from Sulwhasoo work well on me so far, as in dealing with dry patches for a more evenly hydrated skin.
      Have you used other overnight masks that is impressive? Do share, I would love it if Sulwhasoo has some competition here!woots!

  2. oh the peeling mask looks interesting! I’m now in the market for pore reducing mask. I am thinking of Glam Glow Super Mud… saw some good before-after photos in beauty blogs. Have you tried it? 🙂

    • I have heard of great things about Glam Glow, too; but I have yet to check it out in person. Thanks for reminding me^^
      Few years back, Clinique had a Pore Reducing Mask, and I swear that had no contender until Clinique had decided to discontinue it. Le sigh.

  3. Hello, glad to read 2 products comparation in once *clapclap*.. I was thinking to get the shulwasoo overnite mask. the girl that intro this to me, she loves it. She used is everynite of her first use. She gv me a sample. At the end i choose the history of whoo nokyongpack mask. I will try the sample nxt time n see how it goes..

  4. I love the overnight vitalizing mask. I got a sample fell completely in love with it went and bought the tube and loving it till now

Leave a Reply

