Shiseido Lacquer Rouge in RD413 Sanguine: Never Paint Your Lips Dry!

For those who may not know, lacquer means polish. When you get a nail polish, you may notice the words “nail lacquer” on the label at the bottle, and we all know how a lot of nail lacquers smell like. Paint! These days, many cosmetic brands have lip lacquers, which are meant to be applied on the lips. Paint on the lips, you say? Well, today I am going to show you my only lip lacquer from Shiseido, in RD413 Sanguine.

Comes in a minimalist packaging that is really lightweight!

Comes in a minimalist packaging that is really lightweight!

Shiseido Lacquer Rouge in RD413 Sanguine

I picked Sanguine simply because I am a fan of anything coral and orange-red. The shade in Sanguine actually indicates a blood-red, and I was afraid I might look too vampy if the red is too dark on me. Thank God, it leans more neutral on me, and it turns out to be so wearable for the day.

Does this look blood-red to you?

Does this look blood-red to you?

Also, this one stays on me for more than 4 hours (with very minor fading), yet it does not feel as though it is sitting on top of the lips. Upon initial application, the colour is very glossy on the lips, but as the time goes by, the glossiness will fade. It fades evenly to look as if I am wearing a lipstick.

Me with Sanguine at work

Me with Sanguine at work

Formula-wise, I have no complains as I love this lacquer rouge from Shiseido. Really, thumbs up for making this lip paint not drying on my lips at all, especially after few hours when I need to wipe it off before I consume my food. Some readers of mine should have known that I have dry, chapped lips and that I could not survive without a nourishing lip balm. This lacquer rouge is not sticky like a lip gloss, but rather balm-y, instead. Really, the lightweight and black packaging that holds the colour is quite impressive because it has a lot of pigmentation where I can wear it sheer or thicker for more coverage.

I regretted for not trying this out earlier when Shiseido launched its Lacquer Rouge. There was no scent similar to paint when I use this. However, it did have a really light scent of a mint leave, which did not linger when I applied it on my lips.

I paid RM95 for Sanguine, and I know this will not be my only lacquer rouge from Shiseido. Have you tried Shiseido lacquer rouge already? If not, you really should!

With love,

LY

2 thoughts on “Shiseido Lacquer Rouge in RD413 Sanguine: Never Paint Your Lips Dry!

  1. Pingback: Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain Review | Engaged With Beauty

Leave a Reply

