Dior Rouge Dior Lipstick in Classic Red 999: The Red that makes me wanna wear it for life!

I never liked the formula of the ‘older’ version of Rouge Dior as I found the lipsticks tend to settle into my line lines, until the new reinvention late last year. Since Malaysia does not carry the colour I intended to get – Trafalgar, I settled with the classic red (I still wish Dior Malaysia brings Trafalgar in!). Well, not only the Rouge Diors got reformulated, the price was revised, too. It was previously selling for RM98 but now is retailing for RM100 each. No biggie, though. An upgrade of RM2 for a better formula!

Dior Rouge Dior Lipstick in Classic Red 999

Dior Rouge Dior Lipstick in Classic Red 999

I have had a few reds in my stash, and although they are beautiful, Dior Rouge Dior Lipstick in Classic Red 999 is really a true red that flatters my skin tone. I never thought I would have found MY perfect red with no shimmer at all. This is THE RED that brightens my overall look and adds the value of being sophisticated, more polished. 2-3 coats of this is what I usually go for when I carefully apply this without a lip liner, but I do highly recommend using a lip liner beforehand.

A colour that stays on the lips for 5 hours and fades evenly!

A colour that stays on the lips for 5 hours and fades evenly!

The new formula is extremely creamy and does not settle into my lip lines. Even though it is not particularly moisturizing on the lips, I do not need to reach for my lip balm after using this! This is a bonus for miserable owners of dry lips as the formula does not dry the lips. This is really a comfortable, long wearing lipstick without hugging on the dry patches on the lips. I LOVE THIS!

On lazy days, just swipe on some reds on the lips to freshen the entire look!

On lazy days, just swipe on some reds on the lips to freshen the entire look!

Have you tried any shades from the newly formulated Rouge Dior? Have you found your perfect red? Every woman must have and can carry one – be in orange reds, pink reds, blue reds, yellow reds and etc.! Trust me; you just ought to keep searching for the RIGHT one!

With love,

 

LY

6 thoughts on “Dior Rouge Dior Lipstick in Classic Red 999: The Red that makes me wanna wear it for life!

  1. That red is beautiful! So many reds around and it is indeed difficult to find the right one. I like Lady Danger but the formula can be quite drying sometimes.

    • weeeee~
      Thank you, you are so kind Tracy! I am so in love with this RED that I am not sure I wanna stray so soon! btw, which shade do you own?

  2. Hi, I just came across your link and like the feel and layout of your blog. damn, you make me want to grab this colour from Dior which I have long since restrained myself for its expensive price! I did indulge in their serum de rouge before but they run out too quickly and so are did my budget haha. been using more affordable ones like revlon and have recently gotten the clinique intense. yet i still long for this 999 red because it looks super lustrous and gorgeous. aiyaiyaiii….

    • Hi Kak Kuki, thank you for dropping by! ^^

      Yes, I agree the Serum de Rouge tend to run out fast, and although it seems balm-y in texture, it sometimes leaves my lips scream for moisture after I wipe it off. Also, the colour looks better in person than in photographs. I personally feel the new Rouge Diors did not leave my lips chapped. They look so good on pics too! Grab one soon and share with me!
      xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

