NYX Extra Creamy Round Lipstick: Fire (Incendie) is One Smacking Colour!

I have never tried NYX (pronounced as nicks) Cosmetics before, so during my recent visit to Sephora, I thought I would give their lip colours a try. I was drawn to EROS, which is a bright coral red, and Chloe, a bright fuchsia, but as usual, beautiful shades tend to run out of stock. So, I got myself another shade, Fire/Incendie (in French), which is described as a fire engine blue-based red!

NYX Extra Creamy Round Lipstick in simple packaging. The shade at the bottom reveals the colour of the lippie.

NYX Extra Creamy Round Lipstick in simple packaging. The shade at the bottom reveals the colour of the lippie.

Taken from NYX’s webpage, below are the descriptions of the Extra Creamy Round lipsticks:

NYX Extra Creamy Round Lipstick is our classic lipstick for all occasions. The mineral-based emollient formula offers a beautiful velvet texture, saturated color and it resists wear and smudging. It’s your go-to lipstick. From Pure Nude to Pink Lyric to Chic Red, Round Lipstick is available in a jaw-dropping variety of shades.

A strong, pigmented red. Definitely not for the faint-hearted!

A strong, pigmented red. Definitely not for the faint-hearted!

Now, the name tells everything about the lipstick, but it is also matte. It does settle into the lip lines, so if you have a trusted lip balm, I would suggest applying it generously first before applying this lipstick over. Used alone, this lipstick does NOT disappoint in terms of staying power and pigmentation. Because this is a creamy lipstick, it glides on smoothly, too.

One swipe that packs a punch!

One swipe that packs a punch!

When I first applied a coat of Fire/Incendie, I was confused of the colour. The colour seems complicated, and I was actually wearing a purple eye shadow, so I was not too certain it they paired up perfectly. At a certain angle, I see blue but at times, I see coral pink. I then pressed a tissue on my lips and let it be for hours as a stain. I was particularly amazed that the colour stayed on for 5 hours before fading at the corner of my lips after I took my lunch. The wear time is really impressive, and I also do not have any bleeding issue with this creamy formula, be it wearing this lipstick as a stain or as a full coverage killer! I detected a very mild scent of mint that does not linger on the lips, fortunately.

Me wearing Fire in 2 coats. Very smooth and creamy!

Me wearing Fire in 2 coats. Very smooth and creamy!

I am not a fan of matte formulas, so this extra creamy lipstick will stay lonely for at the mean time even though the price is a steal – RM19.

 

Have you tried anything from NYX cosmetics that you like?

 

With love,

LY

Posted in NYX

2 thoughts on “NYX Extra Creamy Round Lipstick: Fire (Incendie) is One Smacking Colour!

    • Yes, dear ^^
      It is very pigmented upon 1st swipe itself. Just be a little careful as it settles into fine lines, though. RM19 for a lipstick is hard to come by these days! hahaha

Leave a Reply

