Decleor Aroma White C+ Brightening Cleansing Oil: Double Cleansing has never been easier with cleansing oil!

Do you double cleanse every evening?  The first cleanse removes makeup, oil, sweat, and debris while the second cleans the skin. I will save the second cleansing topic for another day, but I am curious to know what do you use to do the first cleansing? To those who have NEVER double cleansed, allow me to brief you a little.

This first wash is very, very important. No pun intended here. If you don’t want clogged pores and breakouts, start NOW. If you have been neglecting this step but blame your other skin care products  for not working for you, please realize now that proper double cleansing is crucial for overall skin health. Focus on areas of congestion from now on, and you will begin to reap the reward!

It is essential to get something that is effective against makeup (which includes BB cream and sunscreen). There are many types of makeup removers available to suit every skin type such as cleansing oils, cleansing cream, cleansing balms, cleansing gels (mind you, not foaming gels or gel cleansers), cleansing water and cleansing milk. I love using cleansing oils to remove makeup since I apply makeup nearly every day. However, on days where I do NOT apply anything on top of my sunscreen, I prefer something moist and creamy – say, cleansing creams/milk.

Why do I like cleansing oils? All I need to do is to take 1-2 pumps of oil onto the palm, spread gently over dry face before adding a few drops of water to the dry fingers to massage the face. As the water touches the oil on the face, the oil will emulsify by turning into milky white). I will then massage my face for a good minute or two until I feel the need to rinse my face thoroughly with water.

Today I have this brightening cleansing oil to share with you. Below are the ingredients:

Coco-Caprylate, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, PEG-20 Glyceryl Triisostearate, Aqualane, Sweet Almond Oil, Palm Kernel Oil, Fragrance, Benzyl Salicylate, BHT.

Decleor Aroma White C+ Brightening Cleansing Oil

Decleor Aroma White C+ Brightening Cleansing Oil

I am very happy to know this cleansing oil from Decleor does NOT contain mineral oil. The thing that also sold me was the word “brightening”. I do not suffer from any pigmentation on my face, but I would like to PREVENT that from happening. Ever!

This comes in a 150ml bottle with a twist-open cap, but not very travel-friendly since it is quite easy to unlock the cap where leakage could happen. I have used this every evening for a month now to conclude that this does not disappoint! Despite being a ‘brightening’ product, it does a good job removing makeup (including lip colour and waterproof eye makeup) WITHOUT DRYING OUT my skin.  Mascaras on my eyelashes were removed effortlessly as the texture of this cleansing oil is very light and runny, making it so easy to spread. Its texture reminded me of Bobbi Brown Soothing Cleansing Oil, which I also love! Unlike some cleansing balms or milk that I have tried, this cleansing oil does NOT leave any greasy residue on my face after rinsing.

On another note, I do not see any brightening results right after rinsing. I have tried Shu Uemura’s brightening cleansing oil once too, and although the skin gets brighter after cleansing, my skin became drier and the brightening results was undoubtedly temporary. Decleor brightening cleansing oil, in contrast, is a gentle formula that does NOT make my skin feeling taut dry but does an effective job in removing makeup or impurities. I bought this from Decleor salon at Mid Valley for RM169.

Have you tried Decleor Brightening Cleansing Oil, or is there any other cleansing product that you can’t live without? Those who have never double cleansed, it’s time to pay close attention to your skin. It is never too early or too late to care for your face; you only have one face (even if you are a two-faced, LOL!).

With love,

LY

7 thoughts on “Decleor Aroma White C+ Brightening Cleansing Oil: Double Cleansing has never been easier with cleansing oil!

  1. I like cleansing milk over cleansing oil. Started using cleansing milk when I suddenly got perioral dermatitis about 5 years ago and continue using till now. I might try cleansing balm in the future but won’t go back to cleansing oil.

    • Hi Bugs,
      Thanks for dropping by! so sorry to hear about you having perioral dermatitis, yes sometimes not all cleansing oils are for everyone. I heard that it will usually resolve within few months, but you will need gentle products to maintain your skin. I wish you well! I have tried some cleansing oil that gives me bumps and pimples; this cleansing oil, on the other hand, is a gentle formula, but if you are uneasy about it, do stick to cleansing milk! Keep it up. ^^ Which cleansing milk you are using now?

  2. I love cleansing oils too. Very effective to remove makeup, even the most waterproof. I have not tried this before, but there are good reviews about it. Sounds like I should give this a try next time!

    • Oh hi kate! Yes, it is so easy to use cleansing oils to remove even the most stubborn makeup! Please do try, and let me know how you like it? ^^

  3. I feel that double cleansing is so important especially when you’ve spent a whole day wearing makeup and sunscreen. I’m using Dermalogica Precleanse right now and it does a pretty good job. I always use a separate makeup remover for my eyes (Maybelline’s makeup remover is cheap and good but I’ve been itching to try Lancome’s bi-facil) so I can’t really attest to how well it removes eye makeup on its own. I’ve used Clinique’s cleansing balm and that stuff lasted me for ages because I only need a tiny bit each time. And it also left my face feeling silky smooth and not greasy at all.
    Anyway the Decleor cleansing oil sounds like a winner. I’m happy you found something that works for you. 🙂
    Have a great day 🙂

    • Thank you for sharing, Angela! Precleanse really does a good job, too; however, during lazy days when I skip my separate eye makeup remover, Precleanse could sting.Do give Lancome a try, it removes waterproof eye makeup really well, including shimmer and sparkles. LOL!
      You have an awesome day ahead, too! *hugs*

  4. Pingback: Empties of the Month (March 2014)! | Engaged With Beauty

Leave a Reply

