Wonder Hands with BLISS Hand Creams!

I have very dry, cracked fingers, sometimes to the extent where the cracks could split and bleed. Horror, I know! Imagine living with that for more than 20 years! Regular visits to the doctors do not help much as the creams, lotions and potions were either too greasy or too drying for my fingers. I have tried many hand creams, and while some have pleasant scents, they aren’t moisturizing enough for me. If you have used the infamous Shea butter hand cream from L’occitane and are loving it, let me just tell you that THAT does NOT work for me at all. See how awfully dry my fingers are? (no pics to scare you, though!)

So last Christmas when I was at Sephora, I got myself this pair of moisturizing mini hand creams in Bliss’ signature scents – High Intensity Hand Cream and Blood Orange + White Pepper Hand Cream. They were both put together in a small box and carries 30ml each. For only RM45, I was happy to give this a try.

Bliss Hand Creams - if they are still available at Sephora, go get it!

Bliss Hand Creams – if they are still available at Sephora, go get it!

Perfect for travelling!

Perfect for travelling!

I shall begin with the High Intensity Hand Cream where this, my friends, is lovely as it has macadamia seed oil, Shea butter, grape seed oil and Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice that softens and nourishes the skin. The slightly lemon-scented hand cream may appear thick and is not easily absorbed, so some act of massaging is needed. Once the cream has soaked into the skin though, it leaves no greasy residue, and my skin ends up being silky smooth, soft and hydrated. When I use this, I noticed fewer reapplications.

High Intensity Hand Cream - the original

High Intensity Hand Cream – the original

Blood Orange + White Pepper - No worries, this won't hurt. Just a tinge of spiciness to the nose.

Blood Orange + White Pepper – No worries, this won’t hurt. Just a tinge of spiciness to the nose.

The other hand cream with Blood Orange + White Pepper has a bitter orange scent that lingers longer than the former hand cream. Due to the slight difference in its ingredient list, this hand cream seems to absorb slightly faster than the original but not as intensely hydrating as the High Intensity Hand Cream. Still, it is a good hand cream as it prevents my fingers to crack.

Bliss Hand Creams

Bliss Hand Creams

Given its trial size of 30ml, I will need to repurchase one of these soon as I apply hand creams religiously every few hours, every day.  Even though I prefer the bitter orange scent, I prefer the soft as butter feeling I get after using High Intensity Hand Cream. I guess I can’t have it all, yes?

Have you tried any hand creams from Bliss? Do you have a hand cream that you like?

With love,

LY

4 thoughts on “Wonder Hands with BLISS Hand Creams!

  1. hi.. do u ever try L’OCCITANE products? it is my favorite brand for lotion and also hand cream… Can’t wait to share with u here,hope u will have a try,and share it at here..

    • Yes dear, I have tried some and quite like it. Sadly though, it is its famous Shea Butter hand cream that did not do much for me. Have you tried any hand cream that worked? ^_^

Leave a Reply

