Diorsnow Fresh Crème Global Tranparency: Will I ever find a Substitute for a good day cream?

A while ago, I tried a day moisturizer (reviewed here) that I personally find a little too much for the day, so I decided to only use it at night. To replace my day moisturizer, I ended up buying Diorsnow Fresh Crème Global Transparency (Day). In the search for extreme skin transparency, Dior has discovered rare and precious water with unique brightening properties: Icelandic Glacial Water. With a bold claim of spectacular results, the skin is expected to be illuminated with a flawless and even transparency that is intensified day after day.

Diorsnow Fresh Crème Global Tranparency

Diorsnow Fresh Crème Global Tranparency

I have already used this day cream for three weeks now, and I have been pleased with it so far. Knowing that I sometime suffer from dry patches on my nose and enlarged pores, I need a moisturizer that does its job without being too greasy for my pores. I hate tacky feeling on the face, too, and this Diorsnow day cream absorbs really fast, giving me a matte look without being too tight on the skin. Although this has a creamy texture, I would say this day cream is not thick yet not thin, but it offers enough hydration for the skin, and I recommend those who have combination skin to give this a go.

See how hygienic is the packaging?

See how hygienic is the packaging?

Since this day cream is part of Diorsnow’s range, which is to boost brightening effect, I must say that I cannot attest much to the luminosity that it claimed. However, I did notice evenness and minor plumpness every time I use this.  I felt “cleaner” and fresh with this day cream. Glowing skin, on the other hand, is unachievable to me by using this day cream alone. This day cream comes in 50ml and with a spatula to scoop some moisturizer out. RM300 per jar may seem a lot to pay, but a little goes a long way, and I have not come across any moisturizers that work so well for the day. This is what a GOOD day cream should be like – lightweight, hydrating, yet mattifying without being uncomfortable on the skin.

Adequate for the face and neck

Adequate for the face and neck

Smoother and comfortable on the skin

Smoother and comfortable on the skin

Very happy to see Biotin in the ingredients!

Very happy to see Biotin in the ingredients!

Have you tried any other products from Diorsnow range that you like?

With love,

LY

3 thoughts on “Diorsnow Fresh Crème Global Tranparency: Will I ever find a Substitute for a good day cream?

  1. I love everything from the Diorsnow range. It’s responsible for the disappearance of some stubborn pimple marks! I used the whole range for more than half a year, and my skin improved tremendously. I can’t rave about it enough. Now I’m trying their Capture Totale range. I think my skin really loves Dior. My wallet is not happy about it though 🙂

    • Yay to Diorsnow! Why didn’t I try this range earlier? Dum dum! I received some samples from its Capture Totale range, but when I applied the night cream and essence, I felt slight tingling sensation and warmth on my face. Did you?

  2. Pingback: Lancome Blanc Expert Derm-Crystal Crystal Brightness Activating Essence | Engaged With Beauty

Leave a Reply

