My Very 1st Two Giorgio Armani Eyes to Kill (ETK) Intense Eye Shadows

My 1st Two Giorgio Armani Eyes to Kill (ETK) Intense Eye Shadows

My 1st Two Giorgio Armani Eyes to Kill (ETK) Intense Eye Shadows

Most blog that I have read and followed would have AT LEAST one entry of these highly raved cream eye shadows from Giorgio Armani. I finally gave in last year, even before I purchased Scarab Violetta (no.33) in Singapore (review here). I intended to purchase Blast of Blue (no.1), Lust Red (no.2), and Khaki Pulse (no.6) at that time but after swatching them over and over again, I wasn’t sure of the colours, so I only went home with Purpura (no.3) and Pulp Fiction (no.4) instead.

No. 3 Purpura

No. 3 Purpura

No. 3 Purpura

No. 3 Purpura

No. 4 Pulp Fiction

No. 4 Pulp Fiction

No. 4 Pulp Fiction

No. 4 Pulp Fiction

Purpura has purple and grey taupe with gold shimmer while Pulp Fiction is a grey taupe with some burgundy in it. Below is the description of these ETK cream eye shadows:

                 “This innovative hybrid texture, which is not a powder, nor a cream acts like a smooth, lasting color film. Each shade is intensified with a second pigment for a multi-dimensional effect. In just one swoop, create a wet, shimmering smokey eye. Base color covers eyelid, and second pigment adds drama to the contour.

                  The technology: Color-FilTM,  for the first time in an eyeshadow. A new high resistance bi-polymer enables the formula to perfectly fit the color to the eyelid with cushiony suppleness, for a never seen comfortable long wear. 24 hour color wear, crease proof, flake proof, waterproof and sweat-proof,  Eyes To Kill Intense Eyeshadows slide on, stay on, but wipe off in an instant. Apply wet or dry with fingers or the Armani large eye contour brush.”

Left to Right: No. 4 (dry), No. 4 (wet), No. 3 (dry), & No. 3 (wet)

Left to Right: No. 4 (dry), No. 4 (wet), No. 3 (dry), & No. 3 (wet)

These incredible ETK intense eye shadows can be used wet or dry, and they last all day once applied with no primer needed on the eyes. The colours may look somewhat common at first glance, but no, they are different as they have shimmers that add to the multidimensional eye look. Using my fingers, I only need one swipe for a wash of colour that stays on until I wipe it away. I notice the darker the shade number, the more intense the pigmentation. The shimmer and pigmentation may scare a makeup newbie in the beginning, but I always find cream eye shadows very easy to work with! I have been reaching the ETK intense eye shadows more frequently than I thought I would, and this is the easiest way I wear it:

I love using them dry as it is pigmented enough for an average day.

I love using them dry as it is pigmented enough for an average day.

Purpura is to line my eyes, so I used this wet with a brush whereas Pulp Fiction is on my entire lid, and I just used my fingers to swipe it on!

I would like to have a bigger collection of these ETKs, but it is really unfortunate that Giorgio Armani cosmetics are unavailable in Malaysia. I either need to purchase them online at Strawberry.net or at DFS Galleria in Singapore. Also, as much as I love the multidimensional colours of ETKs, I am uncertain if I would ever finish using them if I were to purchase more. Now this is a very rare occasion that I am not greedy, so don’t you try to change that! LOL!

If you have not tried any make up item from Giorgio Armani and are interested to, these ETK Intense Eye Shadows are the ones to go for. They are really worth the price as a little goes a long way. I bought them at SGD43 each at DFS Galleria, Scotts Road.

With Love,

LY

Leave a Reply

