Want a moisturizing lipstick without busting your wallet?

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipsticks Advert

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipsticks Advert

When I saw Revlon’s new Super Lustrous lipsticks available at our local pharmacies, I decided to give it a try. I do not know what has gotten into me as I have never used any lip products from Revlon. Maybe it was Emma Stone – that beauty with the bright shade on her lips. All I remember was a voice telling me to buy that shade – Rich Girl Red. Then I saw Fuchsia Shock, and I picked that up, too. I wanted to see if these shades would be rich enough or would surprise me in any other way.

See the swatches below:

The cool-toned fuschia pink. Left: 1 swipe; Right: 5 swipes.

The cool-toned fuschia pink. Left: 1 swipe; Right: 5 swipes.

An orange-based bright red (not a classic red, though). Do you think this red is RICH enough for you?

An orange-based bright red (not a classic red, though). Do you think this red is RICH enough for you?

See the iridescent shimmer and a soft shine in both shades? If these swatches appeal to you already, wait till you apply them on your lips. If you are familiar with the formula of Lancome Rouge in Love (Asia Version; Made in Japan) or Laura Mercier Gel Lip Colour  (Limited Edition), then you will enjoy these. As I apply them on my lips, they went on smoothly as the formula has some slip to it. The initial sheer application made my lips feel light and soft, but after building up the pigmentation on my lips, the lightness would settle for a usual, medium weight lipstick.

Wearing my Fuschia Shock. Shock already with its shine and pigmentation?

Wearing my Fuschia Shock. Shocked already with its shine and pigmentation?

Okay, I look FAR from Emma who wore the exact same shade *roll eyes*, but this "red" shade is so wearable for beginners who like orange-based reds.

Okay, I look FAR from Emma who wore the exact same shade *roll eyes*, but this “red” shade is so wearable for beginners who like orange-based reds.

Yesterday I posted a review about lip balms with the pigmentation of lipsticks, but today it is the other way round. These Revlon lipsticks are of lip balm texture, so ladies with dry lips will enjoy these lipsticks and they are so comfortable on the lips. The best part of all is that building up the colour still gives you some shine and moisture (due to the slip) as though you have healthy lips!

There are 8 shades available now at our local pharmacies – Honey Bare, Pink Cloud, Kissable Pink, Fuchsia Shock, Lover’s Coral, Rich Girl Red, Berry Couture, and Plum Velour. For RM32 each, I would not grumble even though I had to reapply these lipsticks every 2-3 hours. I got mine with a discount during the sales,so I paid only RM28 per piece. If there were no stock available for any of the shades that you would love to own; fret not, just head to the nearest SASA store to get them. ^_^

Have you tried any Super Lustrous lipstick from Revlon? Which shade looks better on me – Fuschia Shock or Rich Girl Red?

With Love,

LY

3 thoughts on “Want a moisturizing lipstick without busting your wallet?

  1. Pingback: 1st Month Anniversary – Win My 1st Giveaway!!! | Engaged With Beauty

Leave a Reply

