Heard of FRESH Lip Treatment?

Petal, Cherry & Honey.

Petal, Cherry & Honey.

Frustrated over purchases of lip balms or lip treatments that do NOTHING as they claimed? Time for you to try these lip treatments from Fresh! You hot chicks who unfortunately suffer from dry, chapped lips (whether or not from the use of lipsticks/lip stains or you were just born this way), these lip treatments are meant for you! Not only are they moisturizing, but these babies are tinted!

Swatches - Honey (above), Petal (middle) & Cherry (bottom)

Swatches – Honey (above), Petal (middle) & Cherry (bottom) in just ONE swipe.

My recent visit to Sephora, Starhill Kuala Lumpur has successfully made me bought this Sugar Kisses Mini Lip Trio that contains 3 tinted lip treatment – Petal (a pink blossom), Cherry (a sheer sunny red), and Honey (a warm nude) for RM105, and each lip treatment has SPF 15 in it! The shades are buildable in terms of coverage to create either a sheer or a rich hue. I have never had “nude” for my lips since I personally do not think nude is a colour that I just do not see the point of having one, but boy was I wrong! All the shades are wearable, and these babies are moisturizing for my forever dry lips. This lip trio is only 2.2 grams each, and it is being sold as part of its Christmas collection. I think this is an awesome idea for those who are uncertain of the shades and the efficiency of the lip treatments from Fresh as they can now try the three wonderful colours that I find flattering to many.

2.2grams

2.2grams

I have applied these lip treatments all day and night, and I love the fact that they nourish, protect and slightly plump my lips without any tingling sensation. According the description at its webpage, this is what it is formulated to do:

Sugar Lip Treatment SPF 15 blends reparative oils and waxes with real sugar,

a natural humectant, for delectable and dependable moisture. Sweet and tart  

blackcurrant oil, rich in plumping essential fatty acids, cushions the lips

while antioxidant grape seed polyphenols and vitamin A, C, and E provide

 protection from wrinkle-causing free radicals. It also provides essential,

 year-round protection from damaging UV rays.

 

With the combination of vitamins and grape seed polyphenols, it does sound delightful, no? There is nothing about its description that I would beg to differ, and those lip treatments are not sticky or uncomfortable on the lips. However, I hesitate to recommend anyone using any of these during hot weather. Forget bringing this to the pool or the beach, the lip treatment will definitely MELT!  Another common issue I have heard from users of these babies is that they could find dupes at a cheaper price (did I mention Fresh’s Sugar Lip Treatment is RM67 each?) such as Burt Bee’s, Nivea, The Body Shop, Silky Girl. Well lovelies, those lip balms or lip tint are priced lesser than RM30 for a reason. I have tried them all, and I do not find them moisturizing even after many times of reapplication throughout the day. Now I am NOT saying these lip treatments from Fresh are the most moisturizing ones ever since I have found cheaper ones that are ultra-moisturizing, but I am talking about lip treatment with colour! The colour from these lip treatments could easily be mistaken as lipsticks due to its pigmentation. The closest dupe would be Burt Bee’s, but just take a look at the sleek, matte finishing on those lip trio’s packaging. You have moisturizing, plumped lips packed with colour, and you have style. Need I say more? Go get one already!

I repeat. It is small a.k.a. cute.

I repeat. It is small a.k.a. cute.

With Love,

LY

Leave a Reply

