Haul: LUSH, the affordable plush!

Thanks to my generous hubby for allowing me some LUSH lovelies from http://www.lush.co.uk! These are my very first few products from Lush, and I have heard nothing but only lovely reviews about their products. Christmas is only one month away, and some of these LUSHies are Limited Edition. Off we go to the pictures and my initial impression towards these bunch of love!

Rose Jam (Xmas Edition), It's Raining Men, Snow Fairy (Xmas Edition), & Flying Fox

Rose Jam (Xmas Edition), It’s Raining Men, Snow Fairy (Xmas Edition), & Flying Fox

The packaging of the shower gels that I own here reminds me of the ones from The Body Shop.

Rose Jam (Limited Edition) £9.25 – An unexpected combination of lemon, rose and argan oil! Why is this limited edition product? How does this even speak Christmas? I was expecting Chestnut + Strawberry + Gingerbread jam shower gel for Christmas. When are you going to do that, Lush? *chuckles*

It’s Raining Men £8.95 – I am a sucker for anything honey. I foresee myself repurchasing this again and again for its subtle sweet scent. Apparently, many have used this to wash their hair as well.

Snow Fairy (Limited Edition) £6.85 – The bubblegum scent that speaks happy, girlie, princess. I will NOT allow Mr Hubs to use this; he is too masculine for this.

Flying Fox £9.95 – This is one I would LOVE my man to shower himself HEAD TO TOE with! This is not your ordinary sweet honey shower gel as it is also infused with Chinese Angelica, Ylang Ylang Oil, Burdock Root and Jasmine Flower, which spells SEXY!

Limited Edition Fresh Face Mask with Rudolph's Nose

Limited Edition Fresh Face Mask with Rudolph’s Nose

Rudolph Fresh Face Mask (Limited Edition) £5.50

Product info: Soothe and nourish your skin with fresh cucumber, oatmeal and tofu. With organic lavender oil, this calming mask will reduce redness and balance your skin.

Finally, a tribute to Rudolph, the Red Nose Reindeer! When I eagerly opened this tiny pot of 60g, I smiled upon being greeted by his red nose that was made in jelly form and placed on top of the mask. I have the slightest idea on what to do with the red jelly nose, but I figured I would just quickly rub it on my T-zone area before applying a generous layer of the mask. After 10 minutes, I would wash it off with warm water, and I see a clean, purified skin! This mask is not drying on the skin although its paste looks thick and rough. Given its amount in the pot, this mask would be gone within two to three months if I were to use it at least once a week. I am now considering repurchasing this because it is not only gentle on the skin, but it also suits all skin types!

Xmas Edition Santa's Lip Scrub

Xmas Edition Santa’s Lip Scrub

Santa’s Lip Scrub (Limited Edition) £5.50
I have always wanted to try LUSH’s lip scrub for a long time coming, and when I saw one with cola-flavoured, I just could not resist! I have very dry, chapped lips, so this comes in handy as it will polish my lips to perfection! The bright red colour does not transfer onto my lips, and the scrub itself is edible! I love the fact that I can lick off this amazing exfoliator that leaves my lips all clean and soft, but I have one MAJOR gripe with this lip scrub – See the mini hearts? I do not understand them, unfortunately. I am afraid to swallow those hearts into my digestive system, so I had to separate them from the lip scrub every single time. Such a chore!

Have you used any products from LUSH? Did any of these tempt you to try Lush now?

With Love,

LY

9 thoughts on “Haul: LUSH, the affordable plush!

    • OMG Hi, Paris *waves frantically*

      Words can’t express how happy I am to see your comment here as I really look up to you and Lily from ChloeAsh!!!
      I hope I can share as often as I could and one day to write as good as the both of you *hugs*
      xoxoxo

  1. I can’t wait for you to try the other lush products that r on the way. I’m tempted to get the lip scrub and try it for myself. Hope it helps my chapped lips due to the cold weather here…. i will ask the SA abt the hearts n let u know if u can eat them LOL! I’m loving ur blog!! Keep ’em posts coming! xoxoxo

    • Thank you for asking about the hearts, my darling! *hugs*
      Please do try the lip scrub, then you can enjoy your lip tint more! Hehehe…..
      Also, thank you so much for your LUSH-ious gift for xmas!!! I am sure I am going to love them all; I don’t know what will happen to me if Malaysia decided to bring in Lush! LOL

  2. Pingback: Don’t Celebrate Xmas without Celebrate! | Engaged With Beauty

Leave a Reply

